Skip to main content
Banner Image EFSC Catalog Databases Library HomeAsk a Librarian

Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition

CITING ARTICLES

Print Journal Article (14.167-14.174)

Notes

#. First name Last name, and First name Last name, “Title of Article,” Title of Publication volume #,

no. issue (year): page-page.

5. Jack T. Kline, and Linda L. McCoy, “Searching for Animal Emotions,” Nature 45, no. 24 (2016): 21.

Bibliography

Last name, First name, and First name Last name. “Title of Article.” Title of Publication volume #, no. issue

(year): page-page.

Kline, Jack T., and Linda L. McCoy. “Searching for Animal Emotions.” Nature 45, no. 24 (2016): 21-25.

 

Online Article with a DOI Number (14.175)

Digital Object Identifier (DOI) is a permanent identifier and/or link to a resource

Notes

#. First name Last name, and First name Last name, “Title of Article,” Title of Publication volume #,

no. issue (year): page, doi:xx.xxxxx.

5. Jack T. Kline, and Linda L. McCoy, “Searching for Animal Emotions,” Nature 45, no. 24 (2016): 21,

doi:10.1068/brrr.38gw.458.

Bibliography

Last name, First name, and First name Last name. “Title of Article.” Title of Publication volume #, no. issue

(year): page-page. doi:xx.xxxxx.

Kline, Jack T., and Linda L. McCoy. “Searching for Animal Emotions.” Nature 45, no. 24 (2016): 21-25.

doi:10.1068/brrr.38gw.458.

 

Online Article without a DOI Number (14.175)

Notes

#. First name Last name, and First name Last name, “Title of Article,” Title of Publication volume #, 

issue # (year): page, URL or Database name.

5. Jack T. Kline, and Linda L. McCoy, “Searching for Animal Emotions,” Nature 45, no. 24 (2017): 21,

http://www.ebsco.com/294t.

6. Linda L. McCoy, "Animal Emotions," Nature 38, no.14 (2015):56, Academic Search Complete.

Bibliography

Last name, First name, and First name Last name. “Title of Article.” Title of Publication volume #, no.

issue (year): page-page. http:///www.article.com/1234.

Kline, Jack T., and Linda L. McCoy. “Searching for Animal Emotions.” Nature 45, no. 24 (2015): 21-25.

http:///www.article.com/1234.

McCoy, Linda. "Animal Emotions." Nature 38, no.14 (2015):56, Academic Search Complete.

 

Online Newspaper Article (14.191-14.200)

Note

31. Linda McCoy, “Doctors for Doctors,” Health Daily News, August 15, 2017,

http://www.healthdnews.com.

Bibliography

McCoy, Linda. “Doctors for Doctors.” Health Daily News, August 15, 2017. http://www.healthdnews.com.

 

Online Newspaper Article from a Database

Note

32. Erik Lacitis, "Wild Animals in Distress are Nursed Back to Health," The Seattle Times, December 31,

2017, America's News.

Bibliography

Lacitis, Erik. "Wild Animals in Distress are Nursed Back to Health." The Seattle Times, December 31,

2017, America's News.