LibGuides: Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene : Articles

Article Information

Use one of the many health and medicine related databases available to EFSC faculty, staff and students to search for journal articles on your topic. Many articles are available in full-text.

Log in using your Titan User Name and Password.

For dental topics, try searching:

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window Provides full-text content for nursing & allied health journals. Coverage includes 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health, and medicine.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based healthcare.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window Provides full-text and citations for biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Lexi-Comp Online for Dentistry This link opens in a new window Provides access to time-sensitive, dentistry-specific pharmacology and clinical reference information, including drugs and natural therapeutics, oral diseases, implants, endodontics, clinical periodontics, oral surgery for the general dentist, treatment of medically compromised patients, in-office medical emergencies, and finances.
PubMed - EFSC Portal This link opens in a new window The is the EFSC specific portal to PubMed which includes citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content in EFSC online collections or other free sources, eBooks, and publisher web sites.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window Includes citations and full-text journals in the disciplines of the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Springer eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window Provides access to citations and full-text journals in a variety of subjects areas including: behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences and law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, and physics and astronomy.

Select one of the databases in the next box to find articles.

Use AND to refine your search and narrow the number of results. Example: nursing AND shortage
To search a phrase, enclose the term in quotation marks. Example: "alternative medicine"
To find all possible word endings add *. Example: infect* finds infects, infected, infection, infecting, etc.
Too many results? Search the terms in the subject heading field, rather than all search fields.
Still can't find what you need? Email AAL.

Google Scholar can be used to locate free online scholarly publications such as peer-reviewed papers, books, abstracts and articles from a variety of academic sources.

Under Settings, if you set library links, Google Scholar will link to documents with the full text content in select EFSC subscription databases.

Google Scholar
Read the Help Sheet to learn how to set your Google Scholar preferences before searching.

Have you found a good book or article but EFSC does not own? Use Interlibrary Loan to request books or articles from other libraries.

Ask-A-Librarian

Chat

EFSC Librarians available:

8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Monday - Thursday

10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Friday

Service available from Other Florida Librarians:

10:00 a.m. - midnight, Sunday - Thursday

10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Friday - Saturday

Email

An EFSC Librarian will respond within 24 hours.

Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene

Article Information

Use one of the many health and medicine related databases available to EFSC faculty, staff and students to search for journal articles on your topic. Many articles are available in full-text.

Log in using your Titan User Name and Password.

For dental topics, try searching:

Select one of the databases in the next box to find articles.

Use AND to refine your search and narrow the number of results. Example: nursing AND shortage

To search a phrase, enclose the term in quotation marks. Example: "alternative medicine"

To find all possible word endings add . Example: infect finds infects, infected, infection, infecting, etc.

Too many results? Search the terms in the subject heading field, rather than all search fields.

Still can't find what you need? Email AAL.

Google Scholar can be used to locate free online scholarly publications such as peer-reviewed papers, books, abstracts and articles from a variety of academic sources.

Under Settings, if you set library links, Google Scholar will link to documents with the full text content in select EFSC subscription databases.

Have you found a good book or article but EFSC does not own? Use Interlibrary Loan to request books or articles from other libraries.

Ask-A-Librarian

Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene

Article Information

Use one of the many health and medicine related databases available to EFSC faculty, staff and students to search for journal articles on your topic. Many articles are available in full-text.

Log in using your Titan User Name and Password.

For dental topics, try searching:

Select one of the databases in the next box to find articles.

Use AND to refine your search and narrow the number of results. Example: nursing AND shortage

To search a phrase, enclose the term in quotation marks. Example: "alternative medicine"

To find all possible word endings add *. Example: infect* finds infects, infected, infection, infecting, etc.

Too many results? Search the terms in the subject heading field, rather than all search fields.

Still can't find what you need? Email AAL.

Google Scholar can be used to locate free online scholarly publications such as peer-reviewed papers, books, abstracts and articles from a variety of academic sources.

Under Settings, if you set library links, Google Scholar will link to documents with the full text content in select EFSC subscription databases.

Have you found a good book or article but EFSC does not own? Use Interlibrary Loan to request books or articles from other libraries.

Ask-A-Librarian

To find all possible word endings add . Example: infect finds infects, infected, infection, infecting, etc.