Skip to main content
Banner Image EFSC Catalog Databases Library HomeAsk a Librarian

Speech – Cocoa – SPC 2608

Research guide for speech communications, SPC2608.

WELCOME!

The EFSC Libraries provide access to a variety of resources for speech communications. Use this guide as a starting point for your research. It provides information on how to find print books, eBooks, articles, images, streaming videos, credible web sites, and more.

"Speeches that are measured by the hour will die with the hour." ~ Thomas Jefferson (Third U.S. President) 

 
Quote from: "Thomas Jefferson to David Harding, 20 April 1824,” Founders Online, National Archives, accessed September 29, 2019, https://founders.archives.gov/documents/Jefferson/98-01-02-4206.

EFSC/UCF Joint-Use Library

Library Building and Hours
Cocoa Campus Library Building 12

EFSC/UCF Joint-Use Library
1519 Clearlake Road, Building 12
Cocoa, FL   32922-6597

(321) 433-7662

Library Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 8 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM

With the COVID-19 pandemic, Library service hours have changed. For the latest information, View Hours.

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

Library Building 12 - 1st Floor

  • Print Collections

    • [Ref] Reference Collection (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
    • [CLC] Childrens
    • [ESL] Easy Reading
    • [McN] Leisure - Fiction & Nonfiction
    • Periodicals
    • DVDs, CDs (Audio Visual)
  • Open Computer Lab

    • Assistance with computer hardware and software
    • Microsoft Office, AutoCAD & other software
    • Scanner; b&w and color printing
  • Circulation Desk (321-433-7250)

    • Check out/Return books
    • Reserve materials
    • Get access to laptops, study-room keys, headphones, calculators, keyboards, dry eraser/marker sets, TV w/DVD player
  • Ask-A-Librarian/Reference Desk (321-433-7662)

    • One-on-one research assistance
    • Narrowing/focusing topics
    • Locating sources for your assignment
    • Evaluating and citing sources
  • Library Instruction Classroom, Room 131

  • Group Study (4 or more students) Room 122

Library Building 12 - 2nd Floor

  • Circulation Collection A-Z  (Books that check out)

  • Quiet Study Floor

  • Study Rooms (1-4 students)

  • Archives/Storage

Library Building 12 - 3rd Floor

EFSC Student ID/Library Card

Eastern Florida State College students, faculty, staff, and community patrons must get their Photo Identification Card/Library Card at a campus security office. For more information please visit EFSC Campus Security

 

The ID Card allows you to check out materials from the EFSC Libraries and serves as your identification card at the College.

You do not need the card to log in to EFSC Libraries eResources. For most library eResources, log in using your Titan User Name and Password. For some library eResources, log in with your B number in the Borrower ID field (example: B00999999) and your six-digit birth date as the PIN.

Student Group Study Area

Students studying

Need a place to work on your group presentations? A study room is available for groups of 4 or more. Check out the flier for details.

Accessibility Statement

Eastern Florida State College does not own or manage the content linked from this research guide. These materials are for general reference and supplemental information only. Please contact the Cocoa Library Reference Desk if you experience any barriers to accessing these materials, (321) 433 - 7662.