Literary databases are the best place to start to find scholarly articles for your essay.
Books and Authors
This link opens in a new windowThis readers advisory tool provides new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres, and topics.
Literary Reference Plus
This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text resources focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature, and children's literature. Also includes fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy, religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature, and literary genres.
Gale Literature
This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and topic and work overviews.
Gale Literature Resource Center
This link opens in a new windowOnline literature resource offering range of authors and works, including full-text critical and literary analysis. Includes biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world
Lit Finder
This link opens in a new windowCovers all time periods, and contains literature content, including full-text poems, poem citations and excerpts, full-text short stories and novels, full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, full-text speeches, and full-text plays. Also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.
Database Articles
Finding literary criticisms is easy in databases. Follow the steps below
The link will take you to a page with a subject listing of databases. Under the Literature tab, you will find the databases we recommend for researching literary criticisms.
The page will load with the advanced search. However, you can choose to search by person or work. In the case of literary criticisms, we recommend a works search.
This search has returned 178 criticisms, 14 biographies, and 21 work overviews.
Use the tool box to print, email, or save the database article. The cite button will get you started on a citation for the article.
Finding articles in the catalog
Articles and other resources can be found within the library catalog, just like books and eBooks
