Searching multiple databases at one time works with our Ebscohost resources.
To do this, select one of these resources and log in with your Titan user name and password.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text content for nursing & allied health journals. Coverage includes 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health, and medicine.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and citations for biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to peer-reviewed articles in psychology, published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to e-books in the topics of Biographies & Memoirs, Business & Economics, Computer Science, Education, Health & Medicine, History, Law, Literature & Criticism, Psychology, Religion, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Above the search boxes, click on Choose Databases to bring up a list of Ebscohost databases.
Next, select the other databases to search and click OK:
Now you can do one search in all selected databases.
The results list can be filtered by the specific database if needed, see Database under the Refine Results options on the left side at the very bottom.
Search TIP: each database has its own subject headings which can differ significantly. When searching try a variety of keywords. A keyword that works well in one database may not in another.
