Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image EFSC Catalog Databases Library HomeAsk a Librarian

Composition 1 - Cocoa - ENC 1101

Research guide for ENC 1101 - Composition 1. Access this guide directly at https://libguides.easternflorida.edu/CommICocoa

Streaming Videos

If you are looking for full-length videos or video clips to enhance or explain a topic, the EFSC libraries have DVDs that you can borrow on many topics.

In addition to DVDs the EFSC libraries offer access to several streaming video collections available online 24/7. The full list of video streaming databases is found under the Subject listing of databases "Streaming Video" category.

  • Academic Video Online: Premium - includes over 20,000 streaming video titles from all disciplines.

  • Ambrose Videos - includes the BBC Shakespeare Series, Turning Points history series, the Ascent of Man series, and more.

  • American History in Video - streaming video clips on American history. Transcripts are provided along the side of the videos for easy reference.

  • Feature Films for Education - streaming collection includes over 600 popular films, award winners, documentaries, and foreign films. Films best viewed in Mozilla Firefox or Microsoft Edge. 

  • Films on Demand - over 20,000 streaming videos covering all disciplines. Over 250,000 segments from these videos are also searchable and available from the database

  • Nursing Education in Video - training videos for nurses and health sciences students.

  • Veterinary Education in Video - training videos relevant for veterinarians, vet techs, assistants and other team members.

Find DVDs/eVideos Through Mango Everything Search

It's easy to find DVD and streaming videos through Mango Everything Search.

Go to the Eastern Florida State College Library Advanced Search

In the box, type your search terms

  • In the Format box limit to Video (all formats) using the drop down menu

  • Click Search

Mango Advanced Search Video Format

Under Filter Results by:

  • Select Video (DVD) to see a list of DVDs. Note the Campus location and Call Number to retrieve the DVD.

  • Select Streaming Video to see a list of electronic videos

    • Select Click here to view this eVideo and log in with your B number and PIN (birthdate MMDDYY)

Mango Search Results Limit by Video (DVD) or Streaming Video