Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image EFSC Catalog Databases Library HomeAsk a Librarian

Theatre - Cocoa

Guide for Eastern Florida State College theatre students.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a recommended database for researching full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals in all disciplines.

Academic Search Complete
Limit Your Results

Databases with Theatre Articles

Select one of the databases below to find articles on theatre topics.  Use your B number (example: B00999999) and PIN (birth date MMDDYY) to log into library databases.  Alternatively, you can click on the Library Resources icon after you login through MyEFSC or your Canvas class.  

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) is a large interdisciplinary database.  Includes full text for the following theatre titles as well as indexing for other theatre journals:

Theatre History Studies           07/01/2003 to present
Theatre Notebook                    02/01/2006 to present (with 12 month embargo)
Theatre Research in Canada    01/01/2002 to present
TheatreForum                          01/01/2004 to present

  • Humanities Source (EBSCO) indexes and includes full text of feature articles, interviews, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more. Includes titles such as American Theatre, Contemporary Theatre Review, and Comparative Drama.
     
  • JSTOR is a digital archive of back issues (usually five years or older) of scholarly journals covering many subjects including theatre.
     

 Link to all Library Databases

Google Scholar

Google Scholar can be used to locate free online scholarly publications such as peer-reviewed papers, books, abstracts and articles from a variety of academic sources.

Under Settings, if you set library links, Google Scholar will link to documents with the full text content in select EFSC subscription databases.

Google Scholar Settings

Google Scholar Settings Library Links

Google Scholar Search