Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image EFSC Catalog Databases Library HomeAsk a Librarian

Theatre - Cocoa

Guide for Eastern Florida State College theatre students.

The Academic Video Online: Premium database includes:

  • Theatre in Video: Volume I contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.

  • Theatre in Video: Volume II brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries. With a greater focus on contemporary and international productions, users can view the works of playwrights and theatre artists from around the globe, including performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group.

Theater FMG on Demand titles

Selected theatre titles in the Films on Demand streaming video database are listed below.  Log on to the database to see all 300+ currently available theatre titles.

  • Bunraku: Masters of Japanese Puppet Theater
  • Chaos and Order: Making American Theater
  • The Federal Theater, Project 891, and the Mercury Theater
  • The Future of Theater: But Is It Art?
  • From Theater to Video: Finding an Audience
  • Greek Drama: From Ritual to Theater
  • Harold Clurman: A Life of Theater
  • Irish Theater: Raw Bones and Poetry
  • Joe Chaikin and American Experimental Theater
  • Looking Back: British Theater, Two Wars Later
  • The Restoration Theater: From Tennis Court to Playhouse
  • Theater in Japan: Yesterday and Today