Academic Search Complete features abstracts and full-text articles from journals, popular magazines, etc. This is a large and powerful database that includes sources from all disciplines.
America's News, courtesy of NewsBank, provides access to electronic versions of 600+ major U.S. newspapers, searchable by geographic region and by keyword. Historical coverage goes back to the 2000s.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive provides comprehensive and historical coverage of issues, from social controversies to medical, environmental, educational, and scientific "hot topics." Articles are thoroughly researched, documented, and usually very long. They often include photos, charts, and graphs to help illustrate a viewpoint.
Issues and Controversies offers a wealth of research information and places an emphasis on pro and con discussions of hot issues. It contains editorials, photos, graphics, and selected historical source documents on current topics.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context explores modern social issues in depth, exploring both pros and cons of each topic and adding scholarly journal content, news articles, reference material, websites, and some multimedia items to provide students with a total understanding of a recent controversial issue.
If you know the name of your database, you may select it from the alphabetized list or type it in the search box. Otherwise, use All subjects to help you determine which database will best answer your research question.
Now will you admit we're lost?
From: Interlibrary Loan Sharks and Seedy Roms: Cartoons from Libraryland
© 1998 Benita L. Epstein by permission of McFarland & Company, Inc., Box 611, Jefferson NC 28640. www.mcfarlandpub.com.