Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image EFSC Catalog Databases Library HomeAsk a Librarian

PubMed @ EFSC

Research guide for using the PubMed database.

EFSC's PubMed Portal

Always use the EFSC portal to PubMed. This special link will let you view full text journal articles available from the EFSC Library.

When viewing the citation details screen, look for this icon to find the article's full text in EFSC's online library collections:   Click on the full text finder icon and, if prompted, log in using your Titan User Name and Password.

Not every article will be available full text in EFSC collections. Articles not available in full text will display a link to Submit an ILL request for this item. Fill out the request form and the Library will try to find a free copy of your article via Interlibrary Loan.

Example Search

When performing a simple search in PubMed select specific keywords and do not include punctuation OR operators such as AND or OR.

PubMed translates your search terms into both keywords and MESH terms.

Example PubMed Search

 

  • PubMed results are sorted by Best Match but can be resorted by Most Recent.

  • Selected results can be saved or emailed.

  • Each citation provides a citation and a permalink (under the Share symbol).

 

Example PubMed Search Results