Searching multiple databases at one time works with our Ebscohost resources.
To do this, select one of these resources and log in with your Titan user name and password.
-
CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
-
MEDLINE with Full Text
This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text and citations for biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.
-
APA PsycArticles
This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to peer-reviewed articles in psychology, published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
-
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to e-books in the topics of Biographies & Memoirs, Business & Economics, Computer Science, Education, Health & Medicine, History, Law, Literature & Criticism, Psychology, Religion, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Above the search boxes, click on the hyperlinked database name to bring up a list of Ebscohost databases.
Next, select the other databases to search and click Select:
Now you can do one search in all selected databases.
NOTE: each database has its own set of filters and limiters which may not be applicable to all databases searched, so your results may be impacted.
The results list can be filtered by the specific database if needed. On the Results screen, under All Filters, see Databases.
Search TIP: each database has its own subject headings which can differ significantly. When searching try a variety of keywords. A keyword that works well in one database may not in another.
