CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
MEDLINE with Full Text
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text and citations for biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Log in using your Titan User Name and Password.
Also, try searching:
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new windowCollection of multi-disciplinary full-text journals and magazines. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and publications including periodicals, reports, and books. Access to video content from the Associated Press is provided.
Associates Programs Source Plus
This link opens in a new windowDeveloped for two year / community colleges. Features full-text journal and book content for fields such as alcohol & drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer & data processing, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, travel & tourism, veterinary assisting, and other two-year focused programs.
Cochrane Library
This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based healthcare.
Health Sciences eBooks & eJournals (OVID)
This link opens in a new windowThe database is an aggregate of over 50 of nursing and medical journals and more than 200 health sciences eBooks.
APA PsycArticles
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to peer-reviewed articles in psychology, published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
PubMed
This link opens in a new windowThe is the EFSC specific portal to PubMed which includes citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content in EFSC online collections or other free sources, eBooks, and publisher web sites.
Sage Journals
This link opens in a new windowIncludes citations and full-text journals in the disciplines of the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Springer Nature Link
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to citations and full-text journals in a variety of subjects areas including: behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences and law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, and physics and astronomy.
Try searching:
Health and Wellness (Gale)
This link opens in a new windowProvides information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full-text consumer health magazines, pamphlets, and reference books. Covers a variety of subjects, including fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, and children's health.
CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
Log in using your Titan User Name and Password.
Also checkout the Consumer Health web sites under the Internet Resources tab.
Use these search tips when searching for articles:
Use ANDto refine your search and narrow the number of results. Example: nursing AND shortage
To search a phrase, enclose the term in quotation marks. Example: "alternative medicine"
To find all possible word endings add *. Example:infect* finds infects, infected, infection, infecting, etc.
Too many results? Search the terms in the subject field, rather than all search fields.
Google Scholar can be used to locate free online scholarly publications such as peer-reviewed papers, books, abstracts and articles from a variety of academic sources.
Under Settings, if you set library links, Google Scholar will link to documents with the full text content in select EFSC subscription databases.
Read the Help Sheet to learn how to set your Google Scholar preferences before searching.
Have you found a good book or article but discover it is not available at EFSC or any other public colleges and universities in Florida? Use EFSC's Interlibrary Loan system to request books or articles from other libraries.
