Videos | Images | Tutorials - Epidemiology HSC4500 - LibGuides at Eastern Florida State College

Audio-Visual Sources

The following library databases contain streaming videos.

Log in using your Titan User Name and Password.

Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary collection of videos covering the subject areas of health sciences, history, literature/language, music/performing arts, psychology/counseling, science/engineering, and social sciences.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Provides access to streaming videos covering a wide range of subjects including: allied health, biology, business, communication, criminal justice, education , literature psychology , history, math, religion, cosmetology, automotive technology, and technology.
Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window Online collection of videos for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Nursing & Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection This link opens in a new window Database featuring over 240 videos of most common mental-health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in primary care settings, emergency rooms, and medical and psychiatric offices. These visual examples will prepare nurses to better assess, diagnose, and manage mental-health issues in patients. Faculty can easily integrate these 2-min. to 22-minute-long videos within lectures, discussion groups, tests, and online-learning programs.
Veterinary Education in Video This link opens in a new window Includes video-content relevant to veterinarians, vet techs, assistants, and other team members including demonstrations from many of the field’s most respected experts.

To view these videos, log in using your Titan User Name and Password.

HIPAA for Healthcare Workers: An Overview
Defines HIPAA and provide an overview of its guidelines and requirements. 18 minutes
HIPAA for Healthcare Workers: The Privacy Rule
Defines HIPAA and provides a detailed overview of the Privacy Rule and its implications for healthcare workers, including regulations resulting from enactment and Final Rule of the HITECH Act of 2009. 19 minutes
HIPAA for Healthcare Workers: The Security Rule
This program addresses what nurses and other healthcare workers need to know about the security of electronic data under HIPAA. 16 minutes

Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window Provides information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.

CDC Public Health Image Library
DPDx Laboratory Identification of Parasitic Diseases of Public Health Concern
from the CDC
eMedicine Slideshow
Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
HEAL (Health Education Assets Library)
from the University of Utah Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
Images from the History of Medicine Collection
from the National Library of Medicine
Merck Manual Professional: Images
Merck Veterinary Manual Images

Human Anatomy: Gale Interactive
The database lets you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D anatomy models
Inner Body (Human Anatomy)