Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image EFSC Catalog Databases Library HomeAsk a Librarian

Health Sciences & Nursing @ Melbourne Campus

Respiratory Care Program & Resources

Respiratory Care journals will be found throughout EFSC Health Databases. Limit search results by journal title.  

EFSC Career Center Make an Appointment: Click on the campus location where you’d like to schedule an appointment. For Cocoa, Melbourne and Palm Bay, you can choose an on-campus or virtual option when you pick your day and time. For Titusville, you'll be sending an email so please include your phone #, email and they type of appointment you prefer, and a representative will get back to you. Cocoa  -  Melbourne - Palm Bay - Titusville (Appointment Request)

Courses

RETL 1833 Clinical Respiratory Care II -  Article Review
Search CINAHL & PubMed for articles. Step-by-step instructions below
Log into MyEFSC > Library Resources Icon > Databases tab > Select Database
Enter Search terms [See Search Strategies below]

CINAHL Search

Limit search results > Peer Reviewed, Date, Subject, etc.

CINAHL Limit search

From the results list  > Click article title to read abstract > Link to Full-text

CINAHL fulltext

When viewing article full-text > Click "email" envelope

CINAHL Email

Enter email address > Select citation format > Click send

CINAHL address citation

Review citations for necessary corrections to formatting and punctuation - APA Article Citation Examples

CINAHL Format

 
Search Strategies
Limit search by selecting "Subject" ["drug abuse"]
Use "AND" to combine search terms ["drug abuse" AND teen*]
Use "OR" to find either search term [diet OR nutrition]
Use NOT to exclude a search term [diet not nutrition]
Use quotation marks to search a phrase ["drug abuse"]

 

Log into MyEFSC > Library Resources Icon > Databases tab > Select Database > Click Advanced

PubMed Advanced

Enter Search terms [See Search Strategies below]

PubMed Search

Limit search results > Free Full-text, Date, Subject, etc.

Limit  Results

From the results list  > Click article title to read abstract > Link to Full-text

PubMed fulltext

When viewing article full-text > Click "PDF" > Download to computer or attach to email

PubMed download, email

Click Cite > Copy Citation

PubMed Citation

Review citations for necessary corrections to formatting and punctuation - APA Article Citation Examples

Contact Us - Health Sciences @ Melbourne Campus

Marian Smith, Assistant Professor, Library Science, 321-433-5601 - Ask-A- Librarian

 

 

"Health Sciences & Nursing @ Melbourne Campus" by Marian Smith. CC by 4.0.