Skip to Main Content

!EFSC LibGuides Repository

Contains common information boxes for linking.

EFSC Campus Libraries

Cocoa campus library

EFSC/UCF Joint-Use Library
1519 Clearlake Road
Cocoa, FL  32922-6597

321-433-7662

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 6 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM (Cocoa and Melbourne Libraries only)
View Special Hours 

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

Building #12 on EFSC Cocoa campus (map). The Cocoa Campus Library is a joint use facility with the University of Central Florida Brevard campus. The Library's collection reflects the curriculum of Eastern Florida State College's Cocoa campus as well as the Brevard curriculum of the University of Central Florida.

Melbourne campus library Building 2

 

 

 

 

Philip F. Nohrr Library
3865 North Wickham Road
Melbourne, FL 32925-2399

321-433-5575

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 6 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM (Cocoa and Melbourne Libraries only)
View Special Hours 

 Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

Building #2 on EFSC Melbourne campus (map). The Melbourne library collection is developed to support the curriculum offered at the Melbourne campus.

Palm Bay Campus Library

EFSC/UCF Library
250 Community College Parkway
Palm Bay, FL 32909-2299

321-433-5275

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 6 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM (Cocoa and Melbourne Libraries only)
View Special Hours 

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

Located on the second floor of building #2 (map), the EFSC/UCF Palm Bay Campus library collections support programs offered at the Palm Bay campus.

Titusville campus library

 

 

 

 

Frank Elbert Williams
Library
1311 North U.S. 1
Titusville, FL 32796-2192

321-433-5036

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 6 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM (Cocoa and Melbourne Libraries only)
View Special Hours 

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

The Eastern Florida State College Titusville Library is located in the Frank Elbert Williams Building (Building #5, map).

Melbourne EFSC Campus Libraries

Melbourne Campus Library Building 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Philip F. Nohrr Library
3865 North Wickham Road
Melbourne, FL 32925-2399

321-433-5575

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 6 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM (Cocoa and Melbourne Libraries only)
View Special Hours 

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

Building #2 on EFSC Melbourne campus (map). The Melbourne library collection is developed to support the curriculum at the Melbourne campus with strengths in the areas of humanities, social sciences, criminal justice, nursing and health sciences.

 Cocoa Campus Library Building 12

EFSC/UCF Joint-Use Library
1519 Clearlake Road
Cocoa, FL  32922-6597

321-433-7662

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 6 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM (Cocoa and Melbourne Libraries only)
View Special Hours

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

Building #12 on EFSC Cocoa campus (map). The Cocoa Campus Library is a joint use facility with the University of Central Florida Brevard campus. The Library's collection reflects the curriculum of Eastern Florida State College's Cocoa campus as well as the Brevard curriculum of the University of Central Florida.

Palm Bay Campus Library Building 2

EFSC/UCF Library
250 Community College Parkway
Palm Bay, FL 32909-2299

321-433-5275

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 6 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM (Cocoa and Melbourne Libraries only)
View Special Hours

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

Located on the second floor of building #2 (map), the EFSC/UCF Palm Bay Campus library opened in August 2001. The campus' wireless network allows for convenient use of the library's laptop computers by members of the EFSC and UCF population. The library's print collections are supplemented by a variety of electronic resources available through the library's home page.

Titusville Campus Library Building 5

 

 

 

 

Frank Elbert Williams
Library
1311 North U.S. 1
Titusville, FL 32796-2192

321-433-5036

Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 6 PM
Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM (Cocoa and Melbourne Libraries only)
View Special Hours

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only

The Eastern Florida State College Titusville Library is located in the Frank Elbert Williams Building (Building #5, map). Strengths of the Titusville print collection lie in the subject areas of art, business, health, literature, psychology and social issues.

A World of Knowledge at your Fingertips -- Our Online Resources are Available 24/7

 

   The EFSC Libraries provide online access to:

    • 115+ databases with thousands of full-text newspaper, journal, and scholarly research articles
    • 100,000+ eBooks
    • Streaming video and music content
    • Research assistance (via email, chat & text) through Ask-A-Librarian service
    • Ask-a-Librarian hours: 10 a.m. to midnight Sunday through Thursday; 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday and Saturday. 

  •         To use the Library eResources, sign in to the EFSC Titan Network using your username and password.

You should acquire an EFSC Student ID card at any Campus Security Office. The Library Card allows you to check out materials from the EFSC Libraries and serves as your identification card at the College. Campus Security Offices also distribute parking decals and bus stickers.

 For information about obtaining a Student ID Card, please visit this campus security office web page.

 Email Ask-A-Librarian or call 321-433-7662 if you have questions about research or library services.   We make every attempt to answer your questions within 24 hours.
   

 

Librarian Liaisons

Library liaisons facilitate communication between academic departments and the library. Contact your library liaison when you have questions about:    

  • information literacy instruction
  • eResources
  • library services
  • purchasing curriculum support materials
  • reserve room requests
  • interlibrary loan services
  • other information needs

CAMPUS

DEPARTMENT

LIBRARIAN

Cocoa

Liberal Arts (includes: History, Humanities, Psychology, and Sociology)

Math

Karen MacArthur
321-433-7266

Cocoa

Health Sciences Institute

Institute of Nursing

Science & Engineering

Michelle Rezeau
321-433-7189

Cocoa

Communications & Foreign Languages

Fine Arts & P.E. (includes: Art, Dance, Music, and Theater)

Karen Simpson
321-433-7264

Cocoa

Business & Education (includes: Culinary Operations and Office Technology)

Technologies (includes: Aerospace, Automotive, Computer Science, Television & Media Productions, Drafting & Design,  Photography, and Welding)

Jill Simser
321-433-7252

eLearning @ EFSC

Communications

Joanne Connell
321-433-5065

eLearning @ EFSC

 

Mathematics

Science

Duke Darkwolf
321-433-5262

 

eLearning @ EFSC

 

Liberal Arts

Karen MacArthur
321-433-7266

eLearning @ EFSC

 

Dental Assisting and Support, Health Analysis, Healthcare, Health Sciences, Medical Coder/Biller, Medical Laboratory Technology, Medical Terminology, Nutrition

Michelle Rezeau
321-433-7189

 

eLearning @ EFSC

 

Fine Arts

Karen Simpson
321-433-7264

 

eLearning @ EFSC

 

Computers, Office Administration, Criminal Justice

Jill Simser
321-433-7252

 

eLearning @ EFSC

 

Business, Early Childhood Education, Library Science, Paralegal Studies

Jill Simser
321-433-7252

 

Melbourne

Humanities, Liberal Arts, PE, Fine Arts and Behavioral Sciences

Technologies (includes: Drafting, Graphic Design, Computer Science, and Electronics)

Carrie Johnson
321-433-5577

Melbourne

Communications and Foreign Languages

Criminal Justice

Math


Melbourne

Business, Education and Child Development(includes: Legal Assisting)

Science, Fire Science

 

Palm Bay

Business, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Education,

Technologies, A/C, Electronics, Photography, Trade & Industry

Communications, Prep Reading, Prep Writing, SLS and Speech

Nursing, Paramedic, Medical Assisting

Deborah Anderson
321-433-5260

Palm Bay

Science, Health and Physical Education/Wellness

Behavioral Science, Foreign Language, Humanities, Social Sciences

Mathematics, Prep Mathematics

Marian Smith
321-433-5262

Titusville

Communications, Foreign Languages, Fine Arts, Liberal Arts, and Nursing

Joanne Connell
321-433-5065

Titusville

Business, Education, Computer Science, Technologies, Mathematics, and Science

Matt Remer

321-433-5064

  

Library Orientation

Not familiar with EFSC Libraries? View this Library Orientation to find out about our resources and services.

VISIT YOUR BCC LIBRARY TODAY! (Video time: 2:29)

EFSC Campus Libraries LONG

Click on a library's image for hours, location, and contact information.

The Cocoa Campus Library

Cocoa Campus Library
Bldg. 12

The Melbourne Campus Library

Melbourne Campus Library
Bldg. 2

The Palm Bay Campus Library

Palm Bay Campus Library
Bldg. 2

The Titusville Campus Library

Titusville Campus Library
Bldg. 5

 

 

Library Hours

EFSC Library Hours

  • Monday-Thursday: 8 AM to 8 PM
  • Friday: 9 AM to 1 PM

View Special Hours

Sat. & Sun.: eResources and Ask A Librarian online services only