LibGuides: Organizational Management Research Guide : How to Find Database Articles

Google Scholar

Google Scholar can be used to locate free online scholarly publications such as peer-reviewed papers, books, abstracts and articles from a variety of academic sources.

Under Settings, if you set library links, Google Scholar will link to documents with the full text content in select EFSC subscription databases.

Google Scholar Settings

Google Scholar Settings Library Links

Google Scholar Help Sheet
Read the Help Sheet to learn how to set your Google Scholar preferences before searching.

Ask a Librarian

HOURS:

Chat

10 am - midnight, Sunday - Thursday
10 am - 5 pm, Friday - Saturday

EFSC Librarians available:

10:00 am - 2:00 pm Monday - Thursday

10:00 am - 1:00 pm Friday

Email

An EFSC Librarian will respond within 24 hours. Email available all hours.

How to Find Articles in the Business Databases

The Libraries provide access to thousands of full-text magazine, journal and newspaper articles, electronic books and digitally streamed video. The tutorial below will demonstrate how to search the databases for Organizational Management related articles.

First, log into myEFSC and select Library Resources.

Next, select Databases from the menu at the top of the page.

If you'd like, use the down arrow button to filter the databases to Business and Legal choices.

This search yields 232 results. See an article that sounds interesting? Click on it for more information.

Examine the Abstract. If you'd like to read the article, click on PDF Full Text. Use the Tools menu to email the article to yourself or to see the citation. Helpful hint: the autogenerated citation may have errors. Be sure to double check the citation is correct!

Recommended Business Databases

Below is a general list of Business Databases. Visit the Core Courses tab for database suggestions relating to specific courses (e.g.: Organizational Behavior, Accounting for Managers, etc.)

Business: Demographics Now This link opens in a new window Provides access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is appropriate for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population,
Business Collection This link opens in a new window Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window Provides full-text of essential business content as well as detailed information on U.S. and international businesses, industries, and products.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Includes full-text content and peer-reviewed journals, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance. Offers detailed company information of the world’s largest public and private companies including financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, and industry information. Video content from is also included.
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window Provides access to sample business plans, journals, and multimedia content covering all major areas of starting and operating a business: financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Provides full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada, covering presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, the retail industry, business planning, and political participation
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window Includes citations and full-text journals in the disciplines of the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.

Organizational Management Research Guide