These are some commonly used Management and Leadership keywords and terms. Using keywords effectively will help produce the best results when searching for articles in the databases.
For a tutorial on how to use keywords effectively, refer to the Search Strategies module in BILT.
Notable Managerial Theorists
Below are a few select professional journals to help you with your Organizational Behavior research. Visit Journals A-Z to search for additional journals. You will need to log in using your myEFSC credentials to view the articles.
Below is a list of recommended databases for Management and Leadership. If you'd like to see a the complete list of databases, visit Databases A-Z. For a tutorial on how to log in and search the database, click here: Find Database Articles
Southeast Newsstream features full-text of newspapers, newswires, and websites, some dating back to the 1980s. Includes news sources from South Carolina, Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.
EFSC recently added digital magazines to the OverDrive Database. This comprehensive collection features a variety of topics, including Business and Finance. If you'd like to see the entire list of magazines available, visit the OverDrive Database. You will need to log in with your myEFSC credentials to view the digital magazine.
The following magazines may be useful in your studies. Keep in mind that magazines are not peer reviewed and not considered a scholarly resource. Be sure to check with your instructor before citing a magazine in your research papers.
To see a full list of databases the feature streaming content, visit A-Z Databases: Streaming Videos
The video below is an example of what is available in the Films on Demand database.
Below are examples of books eBooks on management and leadership in EFSC's collection. If needed, use the the keywords in the Welcome box to guide your search. Not sure how to search the catalog for books? Click here: Find Books or Find eBooks.
Don't hesitate to contact a librarian if you need assistance!